Jump to content


Photo

EDEN 2.1 Beta test report bugs


  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#21 Direct City - Brice

Direct City - Brice

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • LocationFrance

Posted 12 March 2015 - 06:01 PM

The video about portal long distance on DC
https://youtu.be/qESOGeNET9w

#22 mrob27

mrob27

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 12 March 2015 - 06:39 PM

The video about portal long distance on DC

What video?


In the App Store, the 4th sample screen shot is from my world: Tokyo Unified Amuro'44121191'53 (compare)

x0N0ygg.png

The official version has the date 10/11/2015. Accept no substitutes™  ^_^  (I also figured out the file format)


#23 Direct City - Brice

Direct City - Brice

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • LocationFrance

Posted 12 March 2015 - 06:44 PM

What video?

I forgot the link sry, wait a sec

Edit: https://youtu.be/qESOGeNET9w

#24 mrob27

mrob27

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 12 March 2015 - 06:49 PM

Excellent, thanks!  :)


  • Direct City - Brice likes this

In the App Store, the 4th sample screen shot is from my world: Tokyo Unified Amuro'44121191'53 (compare)

x0N0ygg.png

The official version has the date 10/11/2015. Accept no substitutes™  ^_^  (I also figured out the file format)


#25 Edgest

Edgest

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 693 posts

Posted 12 March 2015 - 10:08 PM

Device?
Ios version?
What is the last version of your world I try


Device: iPad air 2
iOS: 8.2
And if you read the 2.0.1 bug report you will find out the problem.

I shared the world that won't load as 81719
Edgest 17'4 is the most current update to the original Edgest

Edgest City 1'2 Is the most current update for the new Edgest

#26 Edgest

Edgest

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 693 posts

Posted 12 March 2015 - 10:11 PM

I find when your portals go over a really long distance the game momentarily pauses while you are in the portal
Edgest 17'4 is the most current update to the original Edgest

Edgest City 1'2 Is the most current update for the new Edgest

#27 Direct City - Brice

Direct City - Brice

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • LocationFrance

Posted 12 March 2015 - 10:24 PM

I find when your portals go over a really long distance the game momentarily pauses while you are in the portal

Same lag with short distance

#28 Jason

Jason

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1337 posts
  • LocationWisconsin

Posted 12 March 2015 - 10:30 PM

I doubt much can be done about that, it has to load up the chunks where the player is going to exit. And that just takes time.



#29 Jeremy

Jeremy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 18 March 2015 - 12:58 AM

I have noticed that when I have uploaded my world the past two times it uses the old name even though I changed it. For example, I uploaded My Realistic City V'3'4 but it uploaded as My Reaslitic City V3'4'5.
  • BrixXx likes this

My world page Jeremy's Worlds


#30 mrob27

mrob27

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 18 March 2015 - 03:17 AM

I have noticed that when I have uploaded my world the past two times it uses the old name even though I changed it. For example, I uploaded My Realistic City V'3'4 but it uploaded as My Reaslitic City V3'4'5.

I know this is different, but: Wasn't there some kind of filter aimed against chatters, preventing the use of single letters? Maybe your problem is related.


In the App Store, the 4th sample screen shot is from my world: Tokyo Unified Amuro'44121191'53 (compare)

x0N0ygg.png

The official version has the date 10/11/2015. Accept no substitutes™  ^_^  (I also figured out the file format)


#31 Vuenc

Vuenc

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 636 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 18 March 2015 - 06:45 AM

I have noticed that when I have uploaded my world the past two times it uses the old name even though I changed it. For example, I uploaded My Realistic City V'3'4 but it uploaded as My Reaslitic City V3'4'5.

I had this problem too

#32 Jeremy

Jeremy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 18 March 2015 - 10:59 AM

I know this is different, but: Wasn't there some kind of filter aimed against chatters, preventing the use of single letters? Maybe your problem is related.

Perhaps but I am only changing one number. What I am trying to say is one of the last times I tried to upload it as V'3'4'5 but it went up as 3'4 and this time I tried V3'5 but it went up as V'3'4'5. It changes the name on my app but not on the upload.

My world page Jeremy's Worlds


#33 Vuenc

Vuenc

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 636 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 18 March 2015 - 04:01 PM

I changed a World name completely, but in the upload it didn't change

#34 GraysonG

GraysonG

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts
  • LocationEden :)

Posted 20 March 2015 - 10:36 PM

I changed a World name completely, but in the upload it didn't change

might not be the place but do you have the know how on how to copy all the files from one world and add them into another world without overlapping the worlds


GRAYSONS WORLD v9'7

 

426966729.eden
 

#35 Edgest

Edgest

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 693 posts

Posted 22 March 2015 - 12:23 AM

I have noticed that when I have uploaded my world the past two times it uses the old name even though I changed it. For example, I uploaded My Realistic City V'3'4 but it uploaded as My Reaslitic City V3'4'5.


This is happening to me also
Edgest 17'4 is the most current update to the original Edgest

Edgest City 1'2 Is the most current update for the new Edgest




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users